Tuesday, 8 March 2011

UN Commission on the Status of Women

[Libya is a member as well]

...Membership and composition

Forty-five Member States of the United Nations serve as members of the Commission at any one time. The Commission consists of one representative from each of the 45 Member States elected by the Council on the basis of equitable geographical distribution: thirteen members from Africa; eleven from Asia; nine from Latin America and Caribbean; eight from Western Europe and other States and four from Eastern Europe. Members are elected for a period of four years.

Click here to download the list of current members of the Commission...


No comments: